Our experts are available at (800) 395-5200 or Schedule A Call

(800) 395-5200 or Schedule A Call

Contact a Self-Directed Expert. Schedule A Call or Leave A Message

Contact a Self-Directed Expert.
Schedule A Call or Leave a Message

Broad Financial Reviews and Testimonials

You can apply online here.

Broad Financial Reviews and Testimonials 2018-11-07T10:14:08+00:00

Self-Directed IRA Reviews:
How do our customers feel about us?


"Three to four years ago we moved our self directed IRA from Equity Trust to Broad Financial because it appeared that it would be easier to conduct business while at the same time have a safe and secure trust custodian. It has been a very positive experience and our accounts have grown substantially. I have also referred several people to Broad Financial through introductions to Noah and he is very quick to follow up and provide professional advice. I am definitely a fan of Broad Financial!!"

- Pam: Client since 2016 Self-Directed IRA Reviews: Pam

Best Self-Directed IRA Reviews: Pam
- Pam: Client since 2016

"I have owned my own business for 25 years and have contributed to my IRA annually. A few years ago I had an opportunity to buy an investment property, but it was in disrepair and not mortgageable. I did not have the funds available to purchase it as cash, but I did have the money saved in my IRA. I did some research online and found Broad Financial; it seemed like a good fit for what we wanted to do. Through the guidance of Broad Financial and our accountant, we switched our IRA that was somewhat stagnant to a self-directed IRA and purchased our first investment property. That property was so successful, that my wife did the same thing and now we own two. The amount of money that our self-directed IRAs make is significantly more than when it was sitting and we actually have two houses to show for it now. We would highly recommend anyone that has an opportunity to buy real estate, but may not have the funds available, to consider contacting Broad Financial and their accountant to discuss options. We are very happy with our decisions and our children will benefit as well."

- Dave & Lorraine: Clients since 2013 Best Rated Self-Directed IRA Companies: Dave's Review

Best Rated Self-Directed IRA Companies: Dave, Client Since 2013
- Dave & Lorraine: Clients since 2013

"I am a Real Estate Broker/Salesman and in our industry it is difficult to start a retirement program that is truly beneficial long term. I wanted to have a retirement vehicle that would provide me with the opportunity to invest in what I know best, Real Estate, I was able to achieve this with the Solo 401K program that is offered by Broad Financial. It is flexible and I can take advantage of a real estate opportunity when it presents itself by writing a check. The technical assistance has always been there when I have a question and they keep my plan updated on a yearly basis. I have recommended Broad Financial to several of my colleagues in real estate and several of them have initiated a Solo 401K as a result.I can’t thank you enough for the opportunity Broad Financial has provided through this program. "

- Ned: Client since 2013 Best Self Directed IRA: Review from 2013 Client

Best Self Directed 401k for Real Estate: Ned Review
- Ned: Client since 2013

Here are a few of the latest Broad Financial Reviews from the Better Business Bureau:

"Very pleased. Broad did what they promised and did so promptly. They kept me posted at each stage of the process setting up and funding the LLC. Responsive when I had questions. If you want a self directed IRA this is a good place to go."

- Tom, August 20, 2018

"FANTASTIC IN EVERY-WAY! I was a skeptic at first but I was so pleasantly surprised by there service and PROFESSIONALISM. NOAH my agent-sales person was wonderfully helpful and always polite.I especially liked their organized binder that made dealing with all the other financial institutions SO MUCH BETTER. I wish they all could take lessons from Broad financial. Thank you from Pat in TEXAS"

- Patrick, July 5, 2018

"I made the decision to set up the Self Directed IRA - 401K plan through Broad Financial so that I could trade cryptocurrencies in a retirement account. Noah G*****, and everyone else I talked to at the firm, were very patient and helpful with walking me through the steps of the process. It is a little bit of a learning curve setting up accounts with a trust name, but whatever help you need, you will get with this group. I highly recommend them."

- Carol D., July 4, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Barry, July 6, 2018


We also have a 4.2 rating on Google:

"I've been with Broad Financial for several years now, they have always been helpful and available."

- Duran, October 25, 2018

"I spoke with Noah and he answered all my questions. All communications with Broad Financial was timely and their execution of my SD IRA was professional. Emails were answered in a couple of hours. I have to admit I initially was concerned the whole SD IRA thing was a scam, but everything Broad Financial did was on the up and up and my IRA LLC is up an running. They are legit."

- David, September 28, 2018

"Very helpful team. I had a call with Jeff, and he was thorough in telling me what exactly I could invest in with a self directed IRA. Easy process, I totally recommend for anyone looking to make the leap into self directed retirement investing!"

- Michelle, July 20, 2018


For a review of Broad Financial's Bitcoin IRA, we would recommend this post on Reddit, entitled "My experience buying bitcoin in an IRA," or this video.
 
See some of our client testimonial videos and success stories.


Why Broad Financial is Amongst the Best Self-Directed IRA Companies:

The Broad Advantage

In this fast-paced, increasingly complex world, people are looking not just for great products but great companies – companies they can trust. The search for the right company is nowhere more vital than when it involves your hard-earned retirement money or a simplified employee pension plan!

And when it comes to Self-Directed retirement plans, Broad Financial is the industry leader and one of the best rated Self-Directed IRA companies. And it’s not just because we offer a wide range of great IRA and Solo 401k products at competitive prices. It’s because, with 1,000s of satisfied clients across all 50 United States, we are a tried and tested company, backed up by our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

People shopping for the right plan for their retirement investment often don’t realize that the most important part of their decision-making process is to find a company that a) is available to answer their questions and b) is capable of answering their questions. At Broad Financial, our years of experience mean that we have accumulated vast institutional knowledge to answer your questions on the spot. And we retain two of America’s leading ERISA firms – attorneys that specialize in retirement law – which means we can ask them complex questions at no cost to you.

In a world of fly-by-night, bargain-basement internet startups often serviced by a person or two working out of a basement, responsible people want to know that they are dealing with a real company. Broad Financial is the only company offering the Checkbook IRA in conjunction with its own trust company, Madison Trust, a top-rated Self-Directed IRA custodian. That means Broad Financial doesn’t have to outsource your IRA’s custodial functions, so we communicate seamlessly with our sister company, making your customer service experience smooth. But even more importantly, the fact that we’re associated with a company that passed the federal government’s long, rigorous process of qualifying as a trust company speaks volumes about our integrity and overall financial stability.

The bottom line is that Broad Financial is a reputable, competitively priced, customer-service driven leader perfectly positioned between seasoned but high-priced, impersonal conglomerates and unproven startups. Don’t be fooled by bargain basement claims. If it sounds too good to be true… it probably is.

Do your due diligence. We’re confident that the more you dig beneath the surface, the more you’ll uncover and understand the Broad advantage, that Broad Financial is a real company you can trust, and help you better than anyone navigate the waters of your self-directed retirement journey.

Here are a few of the latest reviews from Shopper Approved:

Lysa- FL, United States
17 Jun 2016
I am very impressed with the customer service I received from Jay Goldblatt. He is a very knowledgeable representative and helped me understand the process of opening my 401K Ultimate Solo. The product is genius and we are very happy to have it. It fits all of our needs a property investors. All of the staff I have dealt with have been very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Broad Financial and have been telling all my friends Jay and the company. I highly recommend!!


Custodial or Checkbook Control Plan: Which is Best for You? We Offer Both.

Contact Our Self-Directed Experts

[gravityform id="18" title="false" description="false"]

Join Our Newsletter!

Thanks!

Contact Our Self-Directed Experts